Re: Gluten free

Home Forums General discussion Gluten free Re: Gluten free



I was gluten free for nearly 5 years and I cook gluten free dishes for my husband (who has Celiac Disease).

We have found both doenjang and gochujang that is gluten free. The main thing is to look at the ingredients. If it lists wheat or malt, then it’s not gluten free. If it lists fish sauce or soy sauce and doesn’t break those down to their own ingredients, then there’s a good risk they are not safe for your friend.

With gluten free cooking, diligence in looking at and learning the tricky ingredients is the key. You can usually find some brand that is safe.