Forum Replies Created

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • sbrnk

    It’s possible that they’re not halal, even if sold on halal sections.

    I bought and used the Daesang brand of Ssamjang/Gochujang recently, from local grocers, thinking that the ingredients list was OK. Like Hanihakim said, just cause it’s not halal certified, doesn’t mean it’s not halal.

    But out of curiosity, I’ve just discovered the detailed ingredients of this particular brand – it contains rice wine or spirit. Since I don’t have proof that their Malaysian products are made any differently, I’ll just take it as shown.

    So I’ve thrown it out, and will look for better alternatives. :)

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)